Wicked Dix

wicked dix

 

Wicked Dix

by Monica James

I’ve always been a bad boy, with a very wicked reputation.

But then I met Madison – sweet, vulnerable, innocent Madison. She makes me feel as if there is hope for me. As if I could be a good man. I need her more than I need air to breathe.

There’s just one problem: Juliet. She’s a temptress who won’t take no for an answer. If I resist her, she’ll use our dirty secret to ruin everything with Madison.

I don’t want to lose Madison, but can I really change? This is my chance to prove that I can. But it’s going to be one hell of a ride.

 

This is the second book in the series, Dirty Dix being the first and you really do need to read that book first as it ends on a cliffhanger and this book takes up the baton from that ending. My review of Dirty Dix is here.

In this book Dixon Matthews, psychiatrist to the addicted, is trying to make his fledgling relationship with Madison work as he realises how much she means to him and what a mistake the venomous Juliet was. Unfortunately Juliet is not letting go and is blackmailing him into continuing their relationship. So Dixon comes up with a plan to play her at her own game. With devastating consequences.

I really liked this book. Dixon deciding to grow up and be the man Madison needs him to be, gives him much more depth and even when he makes the wrong decisions it is for the right reasons: trying to protect his beloved Madison from the vile Dylan.

Madison also changes in this book, not allowing herself to be a victim, becoming stronger, partly due to her love for Dixon but also because she decides to take her life into her own hands and decides to move forward when she needs to.

The scenes with Dixon’s friends, Hunter and Finch, are memorable. Not just for the fun and humour but also the heartrending scenes when they have his back and support him through his heartbreak.

Wicked Dix is billed as erotica and it certainly does have some hot scenes, but this book is much more of a love story and a gorgeous love story at that.

You can purchase a copy of Wicked Dix here

Many thanks to the publisher, Bookouture, for sending me a copy via Netgalley.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

