My 10 Best books of 2015

 

After a year of reading some wonderful books it has been an extremely difficult choice to choose just 10 as my best books of the year. But after thinking long and hard I have made the choices.

These 10 books are the ones that have stayed with me long after the final page has been turned and just writing them down here again makes me want to re-read them. I have reviewed all of them and put links to the reviews below the photos.The first 3 are my top 3, the rest are in no particular order.

 

the mistake i made

  1. Top of the pile for me, an absolutely cracking read that has absolutely everything you could want in a book.

To read my review click here

 

untouchable things

2. This book is an extraordinary achievement. A wonderful debut novel. My advice: just read it.

To read my review click here

little black lies

3. My favourite author. You cannot go wrong with any of her books and this is no exception.

To read my review click here

Snowblind

A brilliant atmospheric debut novel, set in Iceland with great characters.

To read my review click here

last days of disco

Set in the 80s in South-West Scotland. This book has a real authenticity about it, with brilliant characters that you won’t forget.

To read my review click here

 

BiLLY_DEVIL_FNL-181x285

The most beautiful writing in a horror-filled story.

To read my review click here

JO NESBO POLICE

Simply the best Nesbo book written.

To read my review click here

you, me & other people

What a brilliant book, you would never guess this was a debut novel. I cannot wait for Fionnuala Kearney’s next book.

To read my review click here

season of the witch

Intelligent writing, brilliant storyline, beautiful prose: what more could you ask for?

To read my review click here

The gap of Time

An absolutely brilliant take on Shakespeare’s A Winter’s Tale.

To read my review click here

Leave a Reply

